top of page
  • Writer's pictureAw Joey

Week 5

Updated: Nov 29, 2020

This week was the hackathon where my team and we had to finish implementing the tasks alIocated to us. It was a hectic week, but was very fulfilling as we managed to complete the tasks for this sprint.


My main tasks were to complete the "About Us" page and Pitch slides, implement future database tables required, and do touch ups on the CSS for the main pages.


Personally, I love handling with database and was very delighted to be assigned to the task. As I was the presenter, I was mainly doing the slides to ensure accuracy when pitching for Ukiyo. When designing the About Us page, it was definitely a challenge to do the CSS as I felt that I was mediocre. However, I decided to contribute in the front end. Although there was a lot of trial and error, I did not regret my decision as I managed to gain more insight and learn how to use CSS in a more proper way. All in all, I feel that my most memorable breakthough was enhancing my CSS skills.


18 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page